Hewitt Alumnae Council

The Hewitt Alumnae Council (HAC) is comprised of a diverse group of alumnae with a demonstrated interest in supporting Hewitt’s mission. The mission of the HAC is to strengthen relationships among alumnae and connect alumnae with the broader Hewitt community of students, families, faculty, and staff. As we chart our path forward, the Council reimagines what is possible in the realm of alumnae engagement. 

2023-2024 Hewitt Alumnae Council

Viviana Barberi '20
Pamela Aronstam Buxton ’99, P’33
Janae Barrett '13
Julia Dunetz '15
Elizabeth Gjersvik '11
Jennifer Gorfine ’08

Jennifer Halpern '87
Antonia Gianino Hoekstra '91
Courtney Kringstein '08,
Vice President and Member of the Board of Trustees
Dena Warren Leister '87
Pavita Singh '08
Tracey Wallace '73,
President and Member of The Hewitt School Board of Trustees

Laura Gutiérrez Campbell, Director of Alumnae Relations and Advancement Services (ex-officio)
Laurie Hindley, Director of Advancement (ex-officio)

In addition to the members listed above, each year we invite upper school students to join the Council as non-voting members.

Hewitt Alumnae Council Committees

We invite alumnae interested in joining the work of the Hewitt Alumnae Council to consider participating in one of the Council’s three committees: 

  • The Engagement Committee supports outreach to alumnae for volunteer participation
  • The Events Committee supports event planning, program creation, and outreach to individual alumnae and classes to encourage participation and engagement
  • The Fundraising Committee supports efforts to secure, renew, and increase alumnae giving 

To nominate yourself or another alumna as a candidate to join the work of the Hewitt Alumnae Council, please click here.

If you have any questions or would like more information about the Hewitt Alumnae Council or Committees, please contact Alumnae Relations.